337.436.7275 1620 Bank Street Lake Charles, LA 70601

Swimming

2021 Season Schedule

Thursday September 2     Relay Meet at SPAR 5:05  p.m.

Saturday September 11     Barbe Invitational at Ward 3 2:00 p.m.

Saturday September 18     Lafayette Meet #1 12:30 p.m.

Saturday September 25    Lafayette Meet #2  12:30 p.m.

Saturday October 2           Tors Invitational Meet at SPAR  7:00 a.m.

Thursday October 28        Calcasieu champs at SPAR  5:00 p.m.

Saturday October 30         In Lafayette Meet #4 12;30 p.m.

Wednesday November 3   District Meet in Lafayette 9:00 a.m.

Saturday November 6        Top 24 in Lafayette 9:00 a.m.

Wednesday November 17  State Prelims at SPAR 8:30 a.m.

Thursday November 18      State Finals at SPAR  9:00 a.m.

June 17 Parent Night Docs:

Swim Team

Head Coach: Taylor Rideaux
Assistant Coaches: Luke Pousson, Elijah Taylor

Girls Swimming

District Champions: ’02 ’03 ’07 ’08 ’10 ’11 ’16
State Runner-up : ’03 ’09 ’10
State Champions: ’06 ’07 ’08

Boys Swimming

District Champions: ’16 ‘17
State Runner-up: ’98 ’15
State Champion: ’16

Boys Division III State Record Holder (Set in 2017)

200 Free Relay – 1:30.89 –Isaac Etherton(Sr.), Phillip Rue(Jr.), Noah LeJeune(Sr.), Caleb Wyninger(Sr.)

Southwest Louisiana Swim League Record Holder:

500 Freestyle – 4:51.62 – Caleb Wyninger (Sr.) (2017)

200 Medley Relay – 1:43.84 – William Heinen(Sr.),
Isaac Etherton (Jr.), Noah LeJeune(Jr.), Caleb Wyninger (Jr.) (2016)

200 Free Relay – 1:34.73 – Michael Breaux(Sr.), Isaac Etherton(Sr.), Noah LeJeune(Sr.), Caleb Wyninger (Sr.) (2017)

400 Free Relay – 3:20.91 – William Heinen(Sr.), Isaac Etherton(Jr.), Noah LeJeune(Jr.), Caleb Wyninger (Jr.) (2016)