337.436.7275 1620 Bank Street Lake Charles, LA 70601

Hall Of Fame

St. Louis Catholic High School Hall of Fame has been established to recognize any person, living or deceased, who has demonstrated outstanding ability, leadership, character, heroism, dedication, and patriotism and whose life and accomplishments can be an inspiration to the students of St. Louis Catholic High School. The following criteria will be adhered to in the selection process:

√ Exemplification of the Principles of the Gospel

√ Dedication to Humanity

√ Reputation within the General community

√ Service to St. Louis Catholic High School


A person must have been a graduate of St. Louis Catholic High School or one of the merger schools at least ten year ago. If not a graduate, he or she must have been associated with St. Louis Catholic High School or one of the merger schools at least ten years prior to nomination.

Nomination Procedure

The nominating committee will keep all Hall of Fame nominations confidential. All nominations must be on the official nominating form which can be obtained from the St. Louis Catholic High School Advancement Office or printed from the school website; criteria for nomination are set forth in the membership statement posted above. Copies of resumes or other biographical materials which support the nomination can accompany the nominating form.

The nominating committee will screen all approved nominating forms to insure they are in proper format for submission to the Selection committee. All nominating forms must be verified for accuracy by the St. Louis Catholic High School office before submission to the Selection Committee.

All re-submission of nominating forms are to be done annually.

Click HERE to  download,print, and mail the 2016-2017 Nomination Form.

Click here to electronically submit the 2016-2017 Nomination Form.

Recipients of St. Louis Catholic High School’s Hall of Fame:

  • 2000-2001 Mr. Austin Dyer, Sr. and Mr. Joe Stoma

  • 2001-2002 Rev. Msgr. Louis H. Boudreaux

  • 2002-2003 Rev. Harry Benefiel and Rev. Msgr. Robert Angelle

  • 2003-2004 Mrs. Leah Soulier

  • 2004-2005 Mrs. Hilda Henry

  • 2005-2006 Rev. Henry Mancuso and Sister Monica Stelly

  • 2006-2007 Mr. John Gabriel

  • 2007-2008 Sister Colette Guidry

  • 2008-2009 Mr. Charles Zebley

  • 2009-2010 Mr. Carl Ambrose, Sr.

  • 2010-2011 Mr. Daniel Ieyoub

  • 2011-2012 Mrs. Julie Ieyoub Miller

  • 2012-2013 Mr. Harry Methvin

  • 2013-2014 Rev. Whitney Miller

  • 2015-2016 Mrs. J.A. Landry and Mrs. Janice Conoly Picard